Current locations

Requests to move water allocations to a different location must be pre-approved by DNRME.

The current location tables below will help you determine whether a proposed change will be approved.

For more information on trading rules, water sharing rules and seasonal water assignment rules:

Water supply schemes and water management areas


Border Rivers

Burnett Basin

Burdekin Basin

Condamine and Balonne

Fitzroy Basin

Logan Basin

Mary Basin


Pioneer Valley

Whitsunday Basin


General enquiries 13 QGOV (13 74 68)