Acoustic consultants

These tables list sound engineers and acoustic consultants in Queensland who are familiar with liquor licensing noise requirements.

Sound engineers and acoustic consultants should familiarise themselves with Guideline 51: Preparing an acoustic report.

You should make your own assessment of acoustic consultants, even if they are listed on this website.

NameContact details
Acoustic Logic Consultancy Pty Ltd
Tarmo Saar
FORTITUDE VALLEY
Phone: (07) 3211 5591 or 0447 627 656
Email: tsaar@acousticlogic.com.au
AECOM Australia Pty Ltd BRISBANE
Phone: (07) 3553 2050
Email: Aloysius.Chang@aecom.com
Decibell Consulting
John Cristaudo
WOOLLOONGABBA
Phone: (07) 3391 5096 or 0415 581 632
Email: decibellconsulting@gmail.com
Dedicated Acoustics
Craig O'Sullivan
WOOLLOONGABBA
Phone: (07) 3036 2317 or 0434 289 997
Email: info@dedicatedacoustics.com.au
Doug Phillips AUCHENFLOWER
Phone: (07) 3371 1657 or 0415 670 273
JTA Health Safety Noise
David Jowett
BRISBANE
Phone: 1300 771 898
Email: info@jtahealthsafetynoise.com.au
Lambert & Rehbein FORTITUDE VALLEY
Phone: (07) 3250 9000
MWA Environmental
Paul King
BRISBANE
Phone: (07) 3002 5500
Email:  paulk@mwaenviro.com.au
Renzo Tonin Associates
Pty Ltd

Paul Johnson
Dwishen Ramanah
WEST END
Phone: (07) 3367 3131
Email: brisbane@renzotonin.com.au
SLR Consulting Australia Pty Ltd SPRING HILL
Phone: (07) 3858 4800
Email: brisbane@slrconsulting.com
Stantec Australia Pty Ltd FORTITUDE VALLEY
Phone: (07) 3369 9822
Email: warren.steiner@stantec.com
SOUTH BRISBANE
Phone: (07) 3029 5000
Email: michael.lanchester@stantec.com
Vipac Engineers & Scientists Ltd SPRING HILL
Phone: (07) 3377 0400 or 1300 847 222
Email: enquiries-Acousticsconsulting@vipac.com.au
WBM Pty Ltd SPRING HILL
Phone: (07) 3831 6744
NameContact details
Alpha Acoustics Pty Ltd
Matt Fishburn
MARGATE BEACH
Phone: (07) 3885 2380 or 0420 935 874
Email: info@alphaacoustics.com.au
ATP Consulting Engineers
Sasho Temelkoski
ALBION
Phone: (07) 3256 1747
Email: sasho@atpconsulting.com.au
RSA Liquor Professionals
Russell Steele
CHERMSIDE WEST
Phone: 0422 595 060
Email: russell@rsapro.com.au
NameContact details
Acousticworks Pty Ltd
Greg Pearce
COORPAROO
Phone: (07) 3393 2222
Email: gpearce@acousticworks.com.au
Air Noise Environment
Beau Weyers
CAPALABA
Phone: (07) 3245 7808 or 0413 530 524
Email: beau.weyers@ane.com.au
NV Engineers
Glen Copelin
CAMP HILL
Phone: 0408 640 908
Email: gcopelin@nvengineers.com.au
Trinity Consultants Australia
Gillian Adams
WAKERLEY
Phone: (07) 3255 3355
Email: brisbane@trinityconsultants.com
Warren Middleton TARRAGINDI
Phone: (07) 3848 8507 or 0419 732 275
NameContact details
A/B Acoustics
Malte Buchberger
KENMORE
Phone: 0458 666 124
Email: contact@abacoustics.com.au
Assured Environmental Pty Ltd
Craig Beyers
TENNYSON
Phone: (07) 3333 1960 or 1300 662 495
Email: craig@assuredmonitoring.com.au
D4 Acoustics
Matthew Dever
BEAUDESERT
Phone: 0438 136 804
Email: info@d4acoustics.com.au
L Huson & Associates WOODRIDGE
Phone: (07) 3808 3134 or 0416 143 716
MRG Environmental
Matthew Goodfellow
EIGHT MILE PLAINS
Phone: (07) 3841 0815
Email: matthew@mrgenvironmental.com
Noise Measurement
Services Pty Ltd

Max Thorne
GAYTHORNE
Phone: (07) 3355 9707
BROOKSIDE
Phone: (07) 3355 9707
Fax: (07) 3355 7210
Email: info@noisemeasurement.com.au
Palmer Acoustics
Australia Pty Ltd
Ross Palmer
PARK RIDGE
Phone: (07) 3802 2155 or 0411 883 113
Email: ross@palmeracoustics.com or enquiry@palmeracoustics.com
Simpson Engineering Group Pty Ltd
Mark Simpson
FORESTDALE
Phone: (07) 3117 2468 or 0414 383 172
Sound Control Pty Ltd
Bruce Whittle
RICHLANDS
Phone: (07) 3268 4588
Email: sound@soundcontrol.com.au
SoundBASE Consulting Engineers
Michael Hayne
MT OMMANEY
Phone: 0432 442 213
Email: mhayne@soundbase.com.au
NameContact details
Cairns Acoustics
Anne Pals Bleeksma
AEROGLEN
Phone: 0422 718 753
Email: consultant@cairnsacoustics.com.au
Lambert & Rehbein EDGE HILL
Phone: (07) 4280 8200
NameContact details
Live It Acoustics
Tristan Shalhoub
MACKAY
MOOLOOLABA
Phone: 1300 775 800
Email: info@liveitacoustics.com.au
Shelburg Acoustics Pty Ltd
John Upton
TOOGOOM
Phone: 0418 389 269
Email: shelburg@bigpond.net.au
SLR Consulting Australia Pty Ltd MACKAY
Phone: (07) 3181 3300
Email: mackay@slrconsulting.com
EMERALD
Phone: (02) 6287 0800
D4 Acoustics
Matthew Dever
Phone: 0438 136 804
Email: info@d4acoustics.com.au
NameContact details
Acousticworks Pty Ltd
Greg Pearce
Phone: (07) 5593 9899
Email: gpearce@acousticworks.com.au
ATP Consulting Engineers
Sasho Temelkoski
VARSITY LAKES
Phone: (07) 5593 0487
Email: sasho@atpconsulting.com.au
Craig Hill Acoustics
Craig Hill
PALM BEACH
Phone: (07) 5576 3883 or 0418 762 968
Email: craig@craighillacoustics.com.au
George Winters & Associates BOND UNIVERSITY
Phone: (07) 5595 2228
Stantec Australia Pty Ltd NERANG
Phone: (07) 5503 5400
Email: BusinessServices.QLD@stantec.com
SLR Consulting Australia Pty Ltd VARSITY LAKES
Phone: 1300 434 443
NameContact details
SLR Consulting Australia Pty Ltd TOWNSVILLE SOUTH
Phone: (07) 4722 6500
Email: townsville@slrconsulting.com
Xnoise
Mark O'Brien
CAIRNS
Phone: 0423 717 876
Email: mark@xnoise.com.au
NameContact details
Acousticworks Pty Ltd
Greg Pearce
Phone: (07) 5443 2524
Email: gpearce@acousticworks.com.au
Duke Environmental
Paula Duke
BUDDINA
Phone: (07) 5493 3322
Email: admin@dukenviro.com.au
Live It Acoustics
Tristan Shalhoub
MOOLOOLABA
Phone: 1300 775 800
Email: info@liveitacoustics.com.au
NameContact details
Rodney Stevens Acoustics
Marc Guitart
TOOWOOMBA
Phone: (07) 3804 1217 or 0409 301 598
Email: marc@rodneystevensacoustics.com.au
NameContact details
David Moore & Associates SILVAN
Phone: (07) 3170 3222 or 0417 717 506
Email: david@dmoore.com.au

Contact

General enquiries 13 QGOV (13 74 68)

  • Licence and permit enquiries

1300 072 322
OLGRlicensing@justice.qld.gov.au

  • Gaming compliance enquiries

gamingcompliance@justice.qld.gov.au

  • Liquor compliance enquiries

liquorcompliance@justice.qld.gov.au

  • Media enquiries (07) 3738 8622

LGFTmedia@justice.qld.gov.au