Department of Education exemptions to the On-time Payment Policy

Entities exempt from the On-time Payment Policy

Exemptions Reason for exemption
  • Queensland College of Teachers
  • Board of Trustees for Brisbane Girls', Brisbane, Ipswich Girls', Ipswich, Rockhampton Girls', Rockhampton, Toowoomba and Townsville grammar schools
  • Central Queensland University
  • Griffith University
  • James Cook University
  • Non-State Schools Accreditation Board
  • Queensland Studies Authority
  • Queensland Tertiary Education Foundation
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • University of Sunshine Coast
  • Corporation of the Minister
  • Parents and Citizens' Associations

Statutory Authorities that have been exempted from the Policy.

Transactions exempt from penalty interest payments

Exemptions Reason for exemption

School invoices where the late payment calculation date falls within or 3 working days either side of gazetted school holiday periods

School staff are required to take leave during the school holiday periods and therefore would have no ability to process the payment of the invoices during these periods.

Corporate card payments at point of sale

Payment is made by the merchant to the supplier listed on the invoice.

Recipient-created tax invoices

The invoice date for these invoices is often determined by the agency at the time of payment.

Payments to parents

These payments are generally made as a result of a refund.

Payments for homestay arrangements

Payments made under specific arrangements.

Payments through upload of bulk accounts

These payments are not captured in the late payment monitoring reports as they are classified with a separate indicator in DoEs financial system and are mixed with other uploaded payments such as grants.