Back on Track roadshow

Complete our Back on Track survey

Complete our online survey and tell us where you most need help.

We will follow up and connect you with the right services or match you with a business mentor to assist you with business challenges or rebuilding.

Our Back on Track roadshow is travelling across North and Far North Queensland to help small businesses recover, rebuild and prosper.

We have teamed up with local, state and federal agencies to revisit the communities hardest hit by the monsoon trough in early 2019 to offer tailored support for the region's ongoing recovery and resilience.

Come and join us for a chat when the Back on Track roadshow comes to a town near you. It will be a hub for information sharing, networking, community events and will include financial assistance information on loans and grants, disaster preparedness and mental health services for small businesses.

Roadshow dates

Back on Track will be visiting the following centres:

Town

Date

Winton Monday 21 October – Tuesday 22 October
Ingham Saturday 26 October
Townsville Sunday 3 November
Cloncurry Wednesday 6 November – Friday 8 November
Mount Isa Friday 8 November – Saturday 9 November
Charters Towers Saturday 9 November
Julia Creek Monday 11 November – Tuesday 12 November
Richmond Wednesday 13 November – Friday 15 November
Giru Saturday 16 November
Hughenden Monday 18 November – Wednesday 20 November
Ayr Saturday 23 November
Port Douglas Sunday 24 November
Georgetown Monday 25 November – Tuesday 26 November
Croydon Wednesday 27 November – Thursday 28 November
Normanton Friday 29 November – Saturday 30 November
Karumba Monday 2 December
Burketown Wednesday 4 December – Thursday 5 December

Available support

Small business owners and operators will be able to get advice and information on support services available to help boost recovery and build resilience, including:

  • disaster preparedness and planning
  • climate adaptation tools
  • mental health support services
  • financial assistance packages including loans and grants
  • free mentoring offered as part of Mentoring for Growth
  • digital solutions.

We can also refer you to additional or partner support programs to get the help you need.

Register now for a mentoring session

One-on-one discussions will be available through our Mentoring for Growth program so you can be matched with a mentor to provide insights and suggestions on the challenges facing your business.

Register your business now and we can match you to a suitable mentor to be available when the roadshow is visiting your nearest town.

Partners

Proudly funded by the Commonwealth and Queensland Governments through the Disaster Recovery Funding Arrangements (DRFA).

Also consider...