Growing Queensland Business Roadshow

Our exciting and revamped 2022 Growing Queensland Business Roadshow program gives you the opportunity to:

  • connect with representatives from your local council and state government
  • get practical tips and information about:
    • government tendering
    • 'greening' your business
    • the Brisbane 2032 Olympic and Paralympic Games.

Whether you're a government buyer or supplier, or you're looking to supply to government, this year's program allows you to choose your own journey and attendance approach.

You can choose to:

  • 'drop into' sessions and hear from speakers covering a range of topics
  • have government officers answer your questions at our engagement stations
  • hear from local suppliers about their journey to become a government supplier
  • learn about growing your business through international trade.

What's new this year

QBuild sessions

In partnership with the Department of Education, QBuild will offer a comprehensive 45-minute session on:

  • partnering with government in the construction and maintenance of government assets
  • mandatory requirements and non-price criteria
  • forward procurement pipelines.

They will also answer your questions about large infrastructure projects.

Mentoring for Growth sessions

We will hold free and confidential 30-minute mentoring sessions throughout the roadshow.

Talk freely with experienced business mentors about challenges or issues you may be facing in your business and get real-world ideas, insights and tips.

You can discuss topics such as:

  • doing business with government
  • finance and cashflow
  • growth strategies
  • marketing and sales
  • business development
  • human resources.

See below to register for a Mentoring for Growth session.

Regional Manufacturing Hub sessions

At the Gold Coast, Mackay, Townsville, Cairns and Rockhampton events, Regional Manufacturing Hub experts will be available to answer questions about:

  • available advice and support, including business development and training programs
  • tailored workforce skills to improve your productivity and international competitiveness.

Government buyers session

This year, we will hold a special session for government buyers on Queensland Government arrangements in the general goods and services category.

This session will help you meet government procurement targets and commitments.

Roadshow program

Download the full program of activities (PDF, 208KB) and choose your own learning journey.

Register to attend the roadshow and/or mentoring sessions

Register to attend the roadshow

Click on the relevant location below and complete a registration form.

Places for this exciting event are limited, so register early so you don't miss out!

Register for a personal 30-minute Mentoring for Growth (M4G) session

Complete our separate M4G registration form.

Note: This registers you only for the mentoring session. To register for the roadshow, also choose a location below and complete the roadshow registration.

Location Roadshow date Session time RSVP by
Gold Coast Tuesday 18 October 9.00am–12.15pm Tuesday 11 October
Mackay Wednesday 19 October 9.00am–12.15pm Wednesday 12 October
Morayfield Thursday 20 October 9.00am–12.00pm Thursday 13 October
Ipswich Monday 31 October 9.00am–12.00pm Monday 24 October
Townsville Wednesday 2 November 9.00am–12.15pm Wednesday 26 October
Cairns Thursday 3 November 9.00am–12.15pm Thursday 27 October
Rockhampton Tuesday 15 November 9.00am–12.15pm Tuesday 8 November
Toowoomba Wednesday 16 November 9.00am–12.00pm Wednesday 9 November
Logan Thursday 17 November 9.00am–12.00pm Thursday 10 November
Bundaberg Tuesday 22 November 9.00am–12.00pm Tuesday 15 November
Brisbane CBD Wednesday 23 November 9.00am–12.00pm Wednesday 16 November
Sunshine Coast Thursday 24 November 9.00am–12.00pm Thursday 17 November

Stay informed

Contact us

Email us at GrowQldBusRoadshow@epw.qld.gov.au.