RTOs that deliver shotfirer training

Below is a list of approved registered training organisations (RTOs) that deliver shotfirer training in Queensland.

Read more detail about competency requirements for shotfirer licensing (PDF, 299KB).

Ensure that the course you enrol in (and units of competency) adequately covers the shotfirer licence category you're applying for or renewing.

Company (RTO) Contact details

TECTRA Australia Pty Ltd (Delivered by Blastcon Pty Ltd)
Explosives Safety, Training and Security
RTO#: 40889
ABN: 95 162 135 435

Postal address:
PO Box 320
ALBANY CREEK  QLD  4035

Barry Crowdey
Mobile: 0474 310 430
Email: barry@blastcon.com.au

Orica Australia Pty Ltd
RTO#: 7113
ABN: 99 004 117 828

Postal address:
PO Box 196
KURRI KURRI  NSW  2327

Locked Bag 29
MANSFIELD BC  QLD  4122

Jeff Taylor
Shotfiring Systems Project Leader

Phone: (02) 4939 3762 
Mobile: 0466 745 558
Email: jeff.taylor@orica.com

Naomi Carson
Manager, Operational Training Delivery

Mobile: 0411 108 662
Email: naomi.carson@orica.com

Address:
Orica Technical Centre
1151 George Booth Drive
KURRI KURRI  NSW  2327

Blast Management International Pty Ltd
RTO#: 31459
ABN: 64 109 478 097

Postal address:
1726 Mt Gravatt-Capalaba Rd
CHANDLER  QLD  4155

Peter Duniam
Managing Director
Phone: (07) 3823 5316
Mobile: 0409 001 186
Email: peter@blastmanagement.com.au

Carol Duniam
Email: carol@blastmanagement.com
Mobile: 0409 026 662
Email: training@blastmanagement.com.au

Highland Training Services Pty Ltd
RTO#: 31882
ABN: 14 126 666 840

Postal address:
PO Box 107
WALKERSTON  QLD  4751

Stephen Hammer
Director/Trainer
Phone: (07) 4959 3311
Mobile: 0448 833 946
Fax: (07) 4959 2050
Email: hammer@moranbah.net.au

DTE Training & Safety Skills
RTO# 32328
ABN: 61 119 012 065

Postal Address:
PO Box 1675
GLADSTONE  QLD  4680

KerryAnne Tawhai
Director
Phone: (07) 4972 0709
Mobile: 0419 724 415
Email: enquiries@downtoearthresults.com.au

Also consider...

  • Find more registered training organisations on the training.gov.au website.